Big UTTC Turnout at the OMA Sunnybrook 8K XC

  The Club had a big turnout for the 36th Annual Ontario Masters Sunnybrook 8K Cross Country on October 30th.

The team of Nathalie Auger, Annie Bunting, and Leanne Sharif won the W40 Team award

The team of Lynda de Boer, Nicki Slovitt, Katherine Willis, and Rita Botelho won the W50 Team Gold – breaking the seven year old Course Record by 20 seconds!

Jay Brecher was 1st in a big field of M35’s in 28:53

Annie Bunting was 1st W45 in 35:02

Lynda de Boer won the W50’s in 36:44 with a 76.8% age grade score – the highest in the Club

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s